• Wishlist
  • Login / RegisterRegister
  • 0

Closer to you by The Coronas Audio CD


Product Details


Number of Discs 1
Release Date 21/05/2012
Artist The Coronas
Format CD
Label/Studio Lix Records
Duration 40.51
CD Condition: Used – Very Good


1 in stock

Categories: ,



Closer to You Track List

1) What You Think You Know (3.18)

2) Mark My Words (3.41)

3) Closer to You (3.47)

4) Dreaming Again (3.28)

5) Blind Will Lead the Blind (3.53)

6) Addicted to Progress (2.53)

7) My God (4.13)

8) Dreaming Again Part 2 (Wait for You) (4.17)

9) Write to Me (3.49)

10) Different Ending (3.41)

11) Make It Happen (3.51)

12) Listen Dear (3.41)

13) Someone Else’s Hands (3.51)


More about Closer to You

They wrote a majority of Closer to You while the band was in Dingle, County Kerry. In other words, before they travelled to Los Angeles to record the album with Hoffer. The album hit number one on the Irish Indie Chart and reached number three overall.

In Ireland, “Addicted to Progress” was the band’s first single. It got more radio play than any other single before, topping Today FM’s playlist chart for three consecutive weeks in December 2011.

They released videos for other songs from the album, including Dreaming Again and Closer to You. Another song from the album, Mark My Words, appears in the official video with O’Reilly’s girlfriend, Laura Whitmore.

“Dreaming Again” was the third single from Closer to You, released on 10 September 2012. The title track is the fourth single from the album.


About The Coronas

The Coronas are an Irish band that has released five studio albums. In other words, they have released five EPs: Heroes or Ghosts (2007), Tony Was an Ex-Con (2009), Closer to You (2011), The Long Way (2014), Trust The Wire (2017) & True Love Waits (2020).

After meeting at Terenure College, Danny O’Reilly, Graham Knox, and Conor Egan first introduced themselves as Kiros. They split up and reformed as Corona to avoid confusion with the Italian dance group Corona.

They gained popularity with songs like Heroes or Ghosts and San Diego Song from their debut album.

The album beat out Snow Patrol’s Up To Now and U2’s No Line on the Horizon to win the Top Irish Album at the 2010 Meteor Awards.

Later in 2012, On the Way released its first UK album, Closer To You. In November 2014, they signed with Island Records and released The Long Way.